Ray Harryhausen Awards

The Ray and Diana Harryhausen Foundation are delighted to announce new film awards programme, established in honour of the legendary master of stop-motion animation on what would have been his 101st birthday. Beginning on January 1st 2022, we will be accepting entries under the following categories:

⭐️Best Feature Film Animation⭐️
⭐️Best Short Film Animation⭐️
⭐️Best Student Film Animation⭐️
⭐️Best Commercial Film Animation⭐️
⭐️Best Online Film Animation⭐️
⭐️Best Television Animation⭐️
⭐️Harryhausen Hall of Fame Award⭐️


The first awards will be held on June 29th, 2022. 

“Ray Harryhausen’s influence on cinema past and present is truly titanic. I devised these awards in Ray’s name to recognise new standards of excellence in the growing field of animation.”
John Walsh, Filmmaker & Trustee

“Dad always recognised the strong educational aspect of his work. I hope that these awards will encourage a new generation of animators to be inspired and follow their own dreams”
Vanessa Harryhausen, Ray’s daughter and Trustee


   Media Enquiries:

Connor Heaney, Collections Manager  connor@rayharryhausen.org.uk

John Walsh, Trustee  john@walshbros.co.uk

Categories: Announcements

One Response

  1. says:

    What a great idea. Look forward to seeing the entries and the subsequent winners.


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>